Officers and Directors 2017

The Georgetown Agricultural Society is committed to community involvement in education and raising awareness of our agricultural base. We believe that by staging an event that both educates and entertains, we can provide a venue that unites our community and exposes us to the rich rural and urban variety we have in our locale. Agricultural Societies have been an integral part of Ontario culture and a tradition since 1792. The Georgetown Agricultural Society is a nonprofit organization, operating under its own constitution and by-laws. The operation of the Society is carried on by a Board of Directors assisted by the work of many devoted volunteers. The Society has educated and entertained rural and urban members of this community and surround areas by presenting the Georgetown Fall Fair, (at the Georgetown Fairgrounds) the 1st weekend following Labour Day.

Honorary Members
Michael Chong, MP
Ted Arnott, MPP
Rick Bonnett, Mayor
Gary Carr, Regional Chair
Bob Higgins
Dave & Judy Shrubsole
Delmar French
Don & Joyce Gosling
Jessie Milton
Mona Milne
Jeff Nurse
Kenda Nurse


Officers of the Society in 2017
President John Nurse
First Vice-President Wayne Cunningham
Second Vice-President Jeff Williamson
Treasurer Mona Milne/Stephanie Smith
Secretary Marian Joy Cole


2017 Board of Directors
Darrly Katerberg Hugh Thomkinson
Matthew Williamson Gail Thompson


Contact Information

Home The Georgetown Agricultural Society P.O. Box 74078 260 Guelph St. Georgetown, Ontario L7G 5L1

Phone  905.873.6157

Email General Inquires

Email Concessions Inquires


Hours of Fun

Friday      9:00 AM -  3:00 PM *

Friday      4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Sunday   9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

*School Groups Only